Ryan Sheridan "Americana" ~ Album OUT NOW (CD/Vinyl)

Regular price $27.00

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
CD ~ Jewelcase 
Vinyl ~ Standard Black LP 

RELEASED 06th MAY 2022

Entitled 'Americana', the new record sees Ryan Sheridan paying homage to a contemporary US songbook of tunes - some widely known, some less so - that have inspired him to reconnect with the joy of music during lockdown. Mostly tracked at his home studio, with his percussionist-extraordinaire Ronan Nolan adding his parts from his base in the Midlands, 'Americana' was mixed by Peter Ashmore, best known for his work with David Keenan and Wyvern Lingo. 'Americana' mixes new songs like 'Get Yourself Together' by The Black Keys and 'The Well' by Marcus King, with older hidden gems like John Hiatt's 'Have A Little Faith In Me' and the 'Nebraska' vibes of Utah Phillips' 'Rock Salt and Nails', the latter dating back to the sixties. Ryan brings his own unmistakable rhythmic energy to all these songs, to create a truthful, uplifting and celebratory album, as one great musician pays tribute to a stellar cast of fellow singer-songwriters from across the Atlantic.



Kick Me When I'm Down 

The Well 

Get Yourself Together 

Drinkin' Alone 

Have A Little Faith In Me 


All Your'n 

You Worry Me 

Rock Salt And Nails 

Molly O!